There is no truer expression then “you are only as happy as your unhappiest child” Even though my kids are grown and on their own that still applies. It breaks my heart when one of my kids hits a bump in the road. It is a part of life and learning and I have found out they need to learn that for themselves. I have zero tolerance for self pity. It solves nothing and will not make anything better. Pick yourself up, dust yourself off and move on.Easier said then done-maybe -but the alternative will solve nothing.

A successful career is important to both my kids but I hope they realize that falling in love is more important. Of course we need money to survive but somehow life is better when you are in love and not alone. I am sure there may be some that disagree with that but then maybe they have never been in love.

Not ready to post family pictures yet so here is the one ‘child’ that never gives me trouble!

